Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Taco Man. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sepeterson123 2 months ago

Authentic

The best tacos in town! Can't wait to go back and get more!

Tmcmaho 3 months ago

Authentic

I had the pollo charro and chorizo tacos and they were to die for! A perfect meal and eating out was a great way to support local business during quarantine. Highly recommend!

Rocio 3 months ago

Mulita W/ Cheese

Honestly, everything here is delicious. Whether it be the nachos, tacos or burritos, the mulitas and even the fish tacos on Wednesdays are good. All the food tastes fresh and above all, the people who work there are super nice, patient and willing to answer any questions. I've never had a bad experience, whether at the Ontario location or the Montclair one. The ambiance is great, it's clean. The habanero salsa is 🔥

Valentin 3 months ago

Killer Nachos

The nachos are sooooo good!!! In fact it's all good, I have not had anything yet that I did not like.

Chris 3 months ago

Gringa

Love coming here , fresh and quality ingredients, drive from Eastvale to come get some good authentic tacos and their Gringa is by far my favorite!

Darla 3 months ago

Burrito

Best burrito in Montclair 👌🏼

Alyandlay 4 months ago

Burrito

Every single thing we have tried from here is AMAZING! So happy the my family and I found this spot!

Jesse3820 4 months ago

Full Order of Nachos

These nachos are the bomb must ztop by. Everything is great friendly Employees and the sales are great .

Khernan457 5 months ago

Killer

I absolutely love their killer menu!! They literally have the best tacos I've ever had! Their low carb menu is also fantastic! Never disappointed when I stop by!

Rae 5 months ago

Authentic

The al pastor is so delicious! The sweet pineapple with the savory meat is to die for! The tacos are made fresh right in front of you. The food is authentic, delicious, and always hits the spot!

Jaclynmsanchez3 5 months ago

Carnitas

💯💯

Batsone 5 months ago

Killer

Whoa I tried the killer tacos One pastor and three Asada Damn they where fire I was looking for a legit taco stand on the side of the road but decided to try the taco man So glad I did now I have a go to spot every time I'm in the area Thanks isreal your spot is fire Will definitely recommended you guys for catering

Danyelseville 6 months ago

Big Donk

The food here is always excellent. The staff is always friendly and provides great customer service. Highly recommend

Thejohnnguyen 6 months ago

Big Donk

Had the Big Donk with the tried and true Al Pastor which is always a must at any taqueria. Al pastor in my opinion is always a good measure of a true taqueria's worth and The Taco Man does not disappoint. Their Al Pastor pairs harmoniously well with the pineapple habanero salsa like pozole and a hangover. The burrito is enormous and is two meals for a reasonable person and one meal for a those who want a nice nap afterwards. Can't wait to go back and have it again!

Cgodoy2417 7 months ago

Mulita W/ Cheese

Delicioso! I am a harsh critic when it comes to Mexican restaurants and my "litmus test" of authenticity is by the salsa and beans. THE TACO MAN got my 5 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The got my vote in this area, Other local places have failed miserably!

Terrabennett1010 7 months ago

Killer Nachos

Oh my gosh! This is one of the best dishes I have ever had! I will be back regularly!

Dforonda999 8 months ago

Quesadilla W/ Meat

This is my favorite place to get a Carne Asada quesadilla! It's close to home and I get to listen to salsa music in the patio while waiting for my food which is a bonus!

Letjurre 9 months ago

Killer Nachos

The best nachos in the area. Loaded and easily shareable.

D 9 months ago

Killer

Had the Killer Taco and it was the best. We have eaten there many times and never disappointed.

B 10 months ago

Burrito

Campechano burrito is absolutely amazing. It was big, having that fresh chorizo and carne asada really made the difference. 10/10 burrito

Sarahreyes69 2 months ago

Burrito

The Taco Man was delicious, well not "the man"...but his burrito.. well not his burri-...The burrito I ordered from The Taco Man that was made there for me to eat was DELICIOUS! Lol

Fess72 3 months ago

Mulita

Absolutely the best!! So good. Everything is really good here. I like this location, worth the 20 minute drive.

Moni 3 months ago

Burrito

Growing up across the street from Taco Del Rio in La Puente, and often visiting family in Mexico, I was spoiled to bomb tacos and burritos my whole life. I've lived in Montclair for about 3 years and was lucky enough to discover The Taco Man right away. Let me tell you, if you can't make it across the border or over to your hometown spot, get your fix here. Bomb food and one of the best salsas (pineapple habanero) I've ever had! And not to mention the whole staff is always welcoming.

Ygomez61 3 months ago

Authentic

The authentic chicken tacos are so good! I paired it with the green salsa which is my favorite! I will definitely be coming back here!!

Afranco71 3 months ago

Avocado Salsa

We come here every week. This past Saturday we ordered the 3 meat catering meal!!. All their meats are do good and their salsa's!! We love it here!!.

Ablaze1999 4 months ago

Burrito

🔥🔥🔥

Haleyramsdell2014 4 months ago

Killer Nachos

delicious nachos!!! super filling you can definitely share these with someone and both be full. Such a great deal!

Aybarraym 5 months ago

Burrito

I grew up in La Puente California eating Boca Del Rio Tacos/Burritos going back to the late 80's. When I first went to Taco Man about 6 years ago, the owner had told me they had sampled many taco places before starting up their own shop, and Boca Del Rio was one of them. This is the closest place in the IE that similar to Boca Del Rio. All their food and flavors are delicious. Thanks for bringing a piece of La Puente into the IE. Shredded cabbage is very distinct, you don't get that everywhere, and it add's great texture and taste along with all other layers of flavors. So happy you have opened another restaurant in La Puente. Fred Ybarra/Montclair, Ca.

Di15innet 5 months ago

Tacodilla

Love the tacodilla, my co worker and I go to taco man every Tuesday for their taco Tuesday special and I always add an asada tacodilla on it. It's basically a taco that they use a small quesadilla as the tortilla. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Kevinp 5 months ago

Authentic

I love this place. I keep getting tacos because I enjoy the variety. I love the CUBE (chicken and chorizo) and the Al Pastor I almost always get those as part of my order. I mix it up between the killer tacos (cabbage cheese avocado and onions) and the authentic ones (just cilantro and onion) both are excellent and it really comes down to a whim. I have wanted to get here for fish tacos too, but haven't yet. Honestly this place is a GEM... we have had them come to our office to cater tacos and everyone was happy. We had people from out side our office, just line up and take a taco to run. After writing all this, I've decided to go there today for lunch.

Megangates5 5 months ago

Low Carb

We drove from Costa Mesa to Ontario to try these tacos because we are considering using them to cater our small backyard wedding. My fiancé was really looking for authentic tacos that you just can't get from a traditional wedding caterer. We were very impressed with every single menu item we tried and we ordered quite a bit to be able to taste them all! We were very happy with our experience! The option for low carb tacos was a very pleasant surprise as well!

Sandovalmario81 6 months ago

Burrito

It was sooooo delicious if you don't go your missing out

Tcarino08 6 months ago

Half Order of Nachos

The Taco Man never fails to satisfy. From their tacos to their amazing nachos. This place is my families favorite taco place by far. When thinking tacos we always say Taco Man. They are authentic and very flavorful. They receive 5 stars no doubt from me.

Mcculinb 7 months ago

Half Order of Nachos

The Best ! I come here very often the meat is cooked to perfection and the salads are amazing . Your order is always fresh and they take their time is not pushed and rushed out like fast food spots. And being open late is the biggest plus 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Kscarbro8 7 months ago

Burrito

Al pastor burrito was fire. So delicious. Staff was nice and very attentive.

Camarena 7 months ago

Mulita

super good...

Jessnhantran 8 months ago

Burrito

It exceeded my expectations! It was a reasonable price for alot and the quality of it all was great. 10/10 would come back and get it again!

Yshields 9 months ago

Carnitas

We ordered tacos for a work party and they were such a hit. We are ordering again for another upcoming work party. Ordering was easy, payment was easy, pickup was easy.

J 9 months ago

Authentic

A bit pricey for a taco, but you are paying for quality over quantity. Really 4 tacos is more than worth the money. Don't sleep on these and you wont regret it.

Jeanpow123 10 months ago

Low Carb

The low carb taco's are hands the best ever!!! They are full of so much flavor and don't weigh you down. One day while waiting for our order sitting on the patio we saw another patron with the nachos. My daughter and decided we were going to try these next. Well, both of us shared a full order and there were still leftovers! They to were amazing. They layered the beans, meat etc between layers of chips not just drop them on top!!! Taco Man is basically out my back door but I definitely would travel for it. Try it you won't be disappointed.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA