Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Taco Man. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Taco Man and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aocubb 2 days ago

Full Order of Nachos

Excellent meal!!

Megfunk22 6 days ago

Full Order of Nachos

It was my first visit and I happen to come on a Tuesday. Which I soon found out was the best day to come because they have their amazing carnitas on Tuesday's only. After looking over the menu the nachos stood out to me. They layer the chips beans cheese carnitas than with more chips beans cheese carnitas sour cream onion and cilantro. It was the most amazing thing I Have ever seen saw ! The chips stayed crunchy by the time I got home. They have three salsa's to choose from. Mild which is a delicious green sauce. Medium/hot has that hint of chipotle and just enough heat to make your tongue tingle. But my most favorite is their pineapple habanero super hot! Has a sweet taste with a huge punch for the after taste. I can't wait to come back and try something new I know I will not be disappointed!!

Donald about 2 months ago

Burrito

Visited the La Puente location. Asada burrito was really good but saving 1/2 for tomorrow's lunch because of the size. Will definitely go back and try something else.

Danamejia311 about 2 months ago

Habanero Salsa

I cannot stop eating the habanero salsa! It's always so fresh and good. Me and my boyfriend have tacos every Wednesday's and and it's not complete with out the pineapple habanero salsa. I love The Taco Man and I don't like tacos from anywhere else. And they're half order of nachos are so stinking good! And a half order is what you would think a full order is! I love they're portions of meat and how they layer the beans and cheese.

Henry21martinez 2 months ago

Mulita

Best tacos in town! Great deals on Tuesday's. Everything is delicious on the menu.

Wendilee13 3 months ago

Carnitas

We were at a picnic a few months ago. It was so good, we would like to hire them for our daughters wedding.

Diane 3 months ago

Quesadilla W/ Meat

Quesadilla with al pastor And pineapple...DELICIOUS! Seriously thinking of catering family Xmas party from The Taco Man. Yummy!

Alexcaceres138 3 months ago

Authentic

Where do I even begin... I moved to Los Angeles about 3 1/2 years ago now, and with taco trucks on literally every corner nothing even begins to compare to the Taco Man! with that being said, I've been taking a trip to the Montclair location for about 3 years now to control my Taco man cravings. The authentic taste it brings to the table. Meat marinated to perfection. My go to on the menu is the el pastor authentic tacos with everything, with extra Mango habanero salsa on the side were talking perfection at this point! My mouth is watering just writing this review, so I will definitely have to make that drive today! Thanks tacos man for perfection, we appreciate you!

Sarahreyes69 3 months ago

Burrito

The Taco Man was delicious, well not "the man"...but his burrito.. well not his burri-...The burrito I ordered from The Taco Man that was made there for me to eat was DELICIOUS! Lol

Purplehamster7607 4 months ago

Mulita

Guadalupe E. The mulita tasted just like I had on TJ Mexico. The flavor amazing!😊 I'm sure going to keep coming back.

Fess72 4 months ago

Mulita

Absolutely the best!! So good. Everything is really good here. I like this location, worth the 20 minute drive.

Moni 4 months ago

Burrito

Growing up across the street from Taco Del Rio in La Puente, and often visiting family in Mexico, I was spoiled to bomb tacos and burritos my whole life. I've lived in Montclair for about 3 years and was lucky enough to discover The Taco Man right away. Let me tell you, if you can't make it across the border or over to your hometown spot, get your fix here. Bomb food and one of the best salsas (pineapple habanero) I've ever had! And not to mention the whole staff is always welcoming.

Ygomez61 4 months ago

Authentic

The authentic chicken tacos are so good! I paired it with the green salsa which is my favorite! I will definitely be coming back here!!

Afranco71 4 months ago

Avocado Salsa

We come here every week. This past Saturday we ordered the 3 meat catering meal!!. All their meats are do good and their salsa's!! We love it here!!.

Ablaze1999 5 months ago

Burrito

🔥🔥🔥

Haleyramsdell2014 5 months ago

Killer Nachos

delicious nachos!!! super filling you can definitely share these with someone and both be full. Such a great deal!

Aybarraym 5 months ago

Burrito

I grew up in La Puente California eating Boca Del Rio Tacos/Burritos going back to the late 80's. When I first went to Taco Man about 6 years ago, the owner had told me they had sampled many taco places before starting up their own shop, and Boca Del Rio was one of them. This is the closest place in the IE that similar to Boca Del Rio. All their food and flavors are delicious. Thanks for bringing a piece of La Puente into the IE. Shredded cabbage is very distinct, you don't get that everywhere, and it add's great texture and taste along with all other layers of flavors. So happy you have opened another restaurant in La Puente. Fred Ybarra/Montclair, Ca.

Di15innet 6 months ago

Tacodilla

Love the tacodilla, my co worker and I go to taco man every Tuesday for their taco Tuesday special and I always add an asada tacodilla on it. It's basically a taco that they use a small quesadilla as the tortilla. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Kevinp 6 months ago

Authentic

I love this place. I keep getting tacos because I enjoy the variety. I love the CUBE (chicken and chorizo) and the Al Pastor I almost always get those as part of my order. I mix it up between the killer tacos (cabbage cheese avocado and onions) and the authentic ones (just cilantro and onion) both are excellent and it really comes down to a whim. I have wanted to get here for fish tacos too, but haven't yet. Honestly this place is a GEM... we have had them come to our office to cater tacos and everyone was happy. We had people from out side our office, just line up and take a taco to run. After writing all this, I've decided to go there today for lunch.

Megangates5 6 months ago

Low Carb

We drove from Costa Mesa to Ontario to try these tacos because we are considering using them to cater our small backyard wedding. My fiancé was really looking for authentic tacos that you just can't get from a traditional wedding caterer. We were very impressed with every single menu item we tried and we ordered quite a bit to be able to taste them all! We were very happy with our experience! The option for low carb tacos was a very pleasant surprise as well!

Starr 3 days ago

Burrito

Staff was great and the is amazing

Fishernicole1114 about 1 month ago

Half Order of Nachos

Food was great! I've also tried the tacos and a burrito. I just moved back from college and I'm so exited to have found my go to place for Mexican food. Can't wait to go again!

Israel about 2 months ago

Authentic

Tacos al pastor, always delicious and never enough ordered.

Daniel about 2 months ago

Killer Nachos

The killer nachos were amazing! Every single meat, mixed with all the toppings and salsa makes for an amazing combination of flavors and sauces. Not to mention how HUGE it is. This is a must have if you come here.

Wajackson95 3 months ago

Big Donk

Omg! When I tell you that the Big Donk is the absolute TRUTH! You cannot go wrong, it was mouth watering and I promise you each and every bite you will cherish, go visit The Taco Man in Ontario and grab that Big Donk!

Trgonzales1124 3 months ago

Half Order of Nachos

Best order of nachos I have ever had! My husband was very satisfied with his carne asada burrito. My daughter really enjoyed her quesadilla and my picky son ate every bite of his taco. This is our new spot!

Ashley 3 months ago

Low Carb

I've tried many dishes from this place after trying the low carb taco! I was sold on the al pastor and asada. My new favorite place

Sepeterson123 3 months ago

Authentic

The best tacos in town! Can't wait to go back and get more!

Tmcmaho 4 months ago

Authentic

I had the pollo charro and chorizo tacos and they were to die for! A perfect meal and eating out was a great way to support local business during quarantine. Highly recommend!

Astridmorales96 4 months ago

Killer

Came back to Iowa and still thinking about those killer tacos!! Will be my first stop when I go back to Cali!

Rocio 4 months ago

Mulita W/ Cheese

Honestly, everything here is delicious. Whether it be the nachos, tacos or burritos, the mulitas and even the fish tacos on Wednesdays are good. All the food tastes fresh and above all, the people who work there are super nice, patient and willing to answer any questions. I've never had a bad experience, whether at the Ontario location or the Montclair one. The ambiance is great, it's clean. The habanero salsa is 🔥

Valentin 4 months ago

Killer Nachos

The nachos are sooooo good!!! In fact it's all good, I have not had anything yet that I did not like.

Chris 4 months ago

Gringa

Love coming here , fresh and quality ingredients, drive from Eastvale to come get some good authentic tacos and their Gringa is by far my favorite!

Darla 4 months ago

Burrito

Best burrito in Montclair 👌🏼

Alyandlay 5 months ago

Burrito

Every single thing we have tried from here is AMAZING! So happy the my family and I found this spot!

Jesse3820 5 months ago

Full Order of Nachos

These nachos are the bomb must ztop by. Everything is great friendly Employees and the sales are great .

Khernan457 6 months ago

Killer

I absolutely love their killer menu!! They literally have the best tacos I've ever had! Their low carb menu is also fantastic! Never disappointed when I stop by!

Rae 6 months ago

Authentic

The al pastor is so delicious! The sweet pineapple with the savory meat is to die for! The tacos are made fresh right in front of you. The food is authentic, delicious, and always hits the spot!

Jaclynmsanchez3 6 months ago

Carnitas

💯💯

Batsone 6 months ago

Killer

Whoa I tried the killer tacos One pastor and three Asada Damn they where fire I was looking for a legit taco stand on the side of the road but decided to try the taco man So glad I did now I have a go to spot every time I'm in the area Thanks isreal your spot is fire Will definitely recommended you guys for catering



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA