Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Taco Man. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ablaze1999 14 days ago

Burrito

🔥🔥🔥

Haleyramsdell2014 29 days ago

Killer Nachos

delicious nachos!!! super filling you can definitely share these with someone and both be full. Such a great deal!

Aybarraym about 1 month ago

Burrito

I grew up in La Puente California eating Boca Del Rio Tacos/Burritos going back to the late 80's. When I first went to Taco Man about 6 years ago, the owner had told me they had sampled many taco places before starting up their own shop, and Boca Del Rio was one of them. This is the closest place in the IE that similar to Boca Del Rio. All their food and flavors are delicious. Thanks for bringing a piece of La Puente into the IE. Shredded cabbage is very distinct, you don't get that everywhere, and it add's great texture and taste along with all other layers of flavors. So happy you have opened another restaurant in La Puente. Fred Ybarra/Montclair, Ca.

Di15innet about 2 months ago

Tacodilla

Love the tacodilla, my co worker and I go to taco man every Tuesday for their taco Tuesday special and I always add an asada tacodilla on it. It's basically a taco that they use a small quesadilla as the tortilla. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Kevinp about 2 months ago

Authentic

I love this place. I keep getting tacos because I enjoy the variety. I love the CUBE (chicken and chorizo) and the Al Pastor I almost always get those as part of my order. I mix it up between the killer tacos (cabbage cheese avocado and onions) and the authentic ones (just cilantro and onion) both are excellent and it really comes down to a whim. I have wanted to get here for fish tacos too, but haven't yet. Honestly this place is a GEM... we have had them come to our office to cater tacos and everyone was happy. We had people from out side our office, just line up and take a taco to run. After writing all this, I've decided to go there today for lunch.

Megangates5 about 2 months ago

Low Carb

We drove from Costa Mesa to Ontario to try these tacos because we are considering using them to cater our small backyard wedding. My fiancé was really looking for authentic tacos that you just can't get from a traditional wedding caterer. We were very impressed with every single menu item we tried and we ordered quite a bit to be able to taste them all! We were very happy with our experience! The option for low carb tacos was a very pleasant surprise as well!

Sandovalmario81 3 months ago

Burrito

It was sooooo delicious if you don't go your missing out

Tcarino08 3 months ago

Half Order of Nachos

The Taco Man never fails to satisfy. From their tacos to their amazing nachos. This place is my families favorite taco place by far. When thinking tacos we always say Taco Man. They are authentic and very flavorful. They receive 5 stars no doubt from me.

Mcculinb 3 months ago

Half Order of Nachos

The Best ! I come here very often the meat is cooked to perfection and the salads are amazing . Your order is always fresh and they take their time is not pushed and rushed out like fast food spots. And being open late is the biggest plus 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Kscarbro8 4 months ago

Burrito

Al pastor burrito was fire. So delicious. Staff was nice and very attentive.

Camarena 4 months ago

Mulita

super good...

Jessnhantran 5 months ago

Burrito

It exceeded my expectations! It was a reasonable price for alot and the quality of it all was great. 10/10 would come back and get it again!

Yshields 6 months ago

Carnitas

We ordered tacos for a work party and they were such a hit. We are ordering again for another upcoming work party. Ordering was easy, payment was easy, pickup was easy.

J 6 months ago

Authentic

A bit pricey for a taco, but you are paying for quality over quantity. Really 4 tacos is more than worth the money. Don't sleep on these and you wont regret it.

Jeanpow123 7 months ago

Low Carb

The low carb taco's are hands the best ever!!! They are full of so much flavor and don't weigh you down. One day while waiting for our order sitting on the patio we saw another patron with the nachos. My daughter and decided we were going to try these next. Well, both of us shared a full order and there were still leftovers! They to were amazing. They layered the beans, meat etc between layers of chips not just drop them on top!!! Taco Man is basically out my back door but I definitely would travel for it. Try it you won't be disappointed.

Thenextlevel 7 months ago

Authentic

We've had our office cater from the Taco Man multiple times and it has always been a hit. How good? People go back for seconds and we usually don't have any leftovers! Btw our office is in downtown LA and despite the travel distance, all of the food still tastes amazing. Will use them in the future for some personal parties/events and have already referred them to friends.

Alfredrivera85 7 months ago

Mulita

One of my favorite things to order from the taco man plus the tacos de asada are definitely one of the best

Gotenlvl2 8 months ago

Authentic

Had the Al Pastor tacos and they were delicious! I love the fact that they put pineapple on top as well. Its very hard to find decent al pastor tacos and I'm glad i was able to find this place. I can't wait to go back and try more items.

Caliskater333 8 months ago

Killer

Best tacos I have ever had! I am a self-proclaimed taco snob but these tacos are the best. I love their Killer Tacos Al Pastor; the flavors are just perfect. Am I weird for wanting more pineapple on them? Either way, the best tacos I have ever had. I have been deprived for the last 4 years while I have been in college in Idaho where the tacos do not compare. Luckily I am moving back and hopefully my first meal back home will be a Taco Man Killer Taco Al Pastor.

Laurajacobo 9 months ago

Low Carb

Best item on the menu hands down! Keto friendly and you don't feel sluggish after. 10/10 Don't hesitate to stop by.

Alyandlay 29 days ago

Burrito

Every single thing we have tried from here is AMAZING! So happy the my family and I found this spot!

Jesse3820 about 1 month ago

Full Order of Nachos

These nachos are the bomb must ztop by. Everything is great friendly Employees and the sales are great .

Khernan457 about 1 month ago

Killer

I absolutely love their killer menu!! They literally have the best tacos I've ever had! Their low carb menu is also fantastic! Never disappointed when I stop by!

Rae about 2 months ago

Authentic

The al pastor is so delicious! The sweet pineapple with the savory meat is to die for! The tacos are made fresh right in front of you. The food is authentic, delicious, and always hits the spot!

Jaclynmsanchez3 about 2 months ago

Carnitas

💯💯

Batsone 2 months ago

Killer

Whoa I tried the killer tacos One pastor and three Asada Damn they where fire I was looking for a legit taco stand on the side of the road but decided to try the taco man So glad I did now I have a go to spot every time I'm in the area Thanks isreal your spot is fire Will definitely recommended you guys for catering

Danyelseville 3 months ago

Big Donk

The food here is always excellent. The staff is always friendly and provides great customer service. Highly recommend

Thejohnnguyen 3 months ago

Big Donk

Had the Big Donk with the tried and true Al Pastor which is always a must at any taqueria. Al pastor in my opinion is always a good measure of a true taqueria's worth and The Taco Man does not disappoint. Their Al Pastor pairs harmoniously well with the pineapple habanero salsa like pozole and a hangover. The burrito is enormous and is two meals for a reasonable person and one meal for a those who want a nice nap afterwards. Can't wait to go back and have it again!

Cgodoy2417 4 months ago

Mulita W/ Cheese

Delicioso! I am a harsh critic when it comes to Mexican restaurants and my "litmus test" of authenticity is by the salsa and beans. THE TACO MAN got my 5 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The got my vote in this area, Other local places have failed miserably!

Terrabennett1010 4 months ago

Killer Nachos

Oh my gosh! This is one of the best dishes I have ever had! I will be back regularly!

Dforonda999 4 months ago

Quesadilla W/ Meat

This is my favorite place to get a Carne Asada quesadilla! It's close to home and I get to listen to salsa music in the patio while waiting for my food which is a bonus!

Letjurre 6 months ago

Killer Nachos

The best nachos in the area. Loaded and easily shareable.

D 6 months ago

Killer

Had the Killer Taco and it was the best. We have eaten there many times and never disappointed.

B 6 months ago

Burrito

Campechano burrito is absolutely amazing. It was big, having that fresh chorizo and carne asada really made the difference. 10/10 burrito

Poncep197 7 months ago

Half Order of Nachos

If you are not going to accept 100$ bills please have a sign up for the inconvenience. I had to go break change and allow 4 other orders go ahead of me. So makes more of a wait time. Food is amazing but i mean come on people still carry cash. Thank you.

Melanieruiz006 7 months ago

Low Carb

The low carb taco is AMAZING! It feels healthy to eat but also delicious and filling. Would recommend it with a mulita on the side :) everything on the menu is well priced and enjoyable.

Raulsantana 8 months ago

Low Carb

Great place to eat Tacos, especially if you are doing Keto! The Low Carb Tacos are not only delicious, they are also a great Keto dish! I truly recommend them to all my Keto friends!

Desireelove33 8 months ago

Bean & Cheese

I love the authenticity of the restaurant. The habanero & mango salsa is so bomb...sweet and spicy. The employees are always very polite. I always recommend them to my friends & family.

Alyssavilla2018 9 months ago

Big Donk

The prices are very reasonable and the food is amazing!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA